Library Board Still Accepting Trustee Applications

Hawkins County Library System is now accepting applications for the Board of Trustees. Hawkins County Library System is a public library that serves all of Hawkins County and has branches in Church Hill, Rogersville, and Surgoinsville. 

There are currently 3 available positions on the Board of Trustees with the following areas needing one representative each: Church Hill, Rogersville, and Hawkins County unincorporated areas (Not one of the 3 cities listed). Trustees serve 3-year terms, and terms start July 1, 2020.

Interested citizens may obtain more information and an application here. Applications should be emailed to director(at) Application deadline is June 19, 2020.